Kevin Van Den Wymelenberg
Director, Energy Studies in Buildings Laboratory
Director, BioBE Center
Associate Professor, Department of Architecture
Email | Bio


Jessica Green
Co-Director, BioBE Center
Alec and Kay Keith Professor, Department of Biology

Bio | Website


G. Z. “Charlie” Brown
Founding Director, Energy Studies in Buildings Laboratory
Philip H. Knight Professor, Department of Architecture



Mark Fretz
Associate Director of Outreach




Jeff Kline
Senior Research Associate

Email | Bio



Dale NorthcuttDale Northcutt
Senior Research Assistant II

Email | Bio



Jason Stenson

Jason Stenson
Senior Research Assistant I

Email | Bio



Ashkaan Fahimipour
Research Assistant Professor of Computational Biology




Sue Ishaq
Research Assistant Professor in Microbial Ecology

Email | Website




Roo Vandegrift
Research Assistant Professor of Fungal Ecology

Email | Website




Denise Blankenberger
Graduate Student – Architecture



Andrew Loia
Graduate Student- Architecture





Gwynne Mhuireach
Graduate Research Fellow, Doctoral Candidate, Landscape Architecture




Amir Nezamdoost
Graduate Student – Architecture






Paul Ward
Graduate Student – Architecture




Additional Principal Investigators

RolfRolf Halden
Director, The Biodesign Institute, Environmental Security
Professor, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering, School of Sustainable Engineering and the Built Environment
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Global Institute of Sustainability

Erica Hartmann
Assistant Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Northwestern University



CurtisCurtis Huttenhower
Associate Professor of Computational Biology and Bioinformatics, Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health
Associate Member, Broad Institute of MIT and Harvard



Siobhan “Shevy” Rockcastle
Assistant Professor of Architecture, University of Oregon
Chair, Baker Lighting Lab, University of Oregon

Email | Website

Former BioBE Members

Daniel Aughenbaugh
Ashley Bateman
Laura Cavin
Tom Fiorelli
Keith Herkert
Ann Klein (Womack)
Kate Laue
Serena Lim
Kyla Martichuski
Gwynne Mhuireach
Maxwell Moriyama
Mae Nguyen
Iman Rejaie
Andy Siemens
Caitlin Smith
Rachel Smith

Erica Marie Hartmann
Roxana Hickey
Steve Kembel
James Meadow
Hélène Morlon
Josh Ladau

Faculty and Staff
Adam Altrichter
Clarisse Betancourt
Terry Blomquist
Brendan Bohannan
Tim O’Connor
Hannah Willson

Subscribe By Email

Get every new post delivered right to your inbox.

Please prove that you are not a robot.